Add a transfer feature
Create a configuration setting (each user could turn on or off) called something like "Limit transfers to friends only". If turned on and a user is using the transfer option your system should limit the addresses available to those addresses that are on the users AH friend list. This would prevent typo errors.
A friend just fat fingered a transfer to a dead account, most of their transfers are between friends etc. so this would prevent issues like that